Closed
$125
Pays
1
Applicants
Looking for a comic book artist with style in the vein of Peyo, Bill Watterson, and Chuck Jones.

Looking for an artist to draw (pencil and ink) 5 pages of a comic book, and a cover, for a pitch that I am writing. The comic will be humorous, and set in a fantasy setting. The artist will be expected to draw action, slap stick humor, and convey emotion through the body language of the character. If successful, the pitch will lead to an initial 6 issue miniseries (6 issues at 22 pages, plus cover). At that time we will discuss how to split the profit. I will be coloring the pages after I receive them, and will send you the colored files after they are completed, if you would like them for your portfolio. I'm excited about this project, and think it will be a lot of fun for you to draw!